Display: List / Grid
Sort By:
SECOND CONCERTO for Horn and Orchestra  - Digital Download

Found in the Paris Bibliotec Nationale by Daniel Bourgue. A great work: medium technique and limited range. Should be better known.

by Louis Fran├žois Dauprat
Edited by Daniel Bourgue for Horn & Piano

This concerto was written for the horn grave, also called the bass horn by Dauprat. It lies within a range of two octaves and a sixth, and this makes its execution easier for a great number of horn players.

Difficulty Level: 5

QUINTET NO. 1 for Horn & Strings  - Digital Download

A welcome addition to this type of ensemble. Very popular.

by Louis Fran├žois Dauprat
Edited by Daniel Bourgue

Dauprat's compositions are numerous.  Among these are 3 quintets for horn and string quartet.  The first Quintet is a part of the repertory of the Octet of Paris.

Difficulty Level: 5

Powered By OpenCart
McCoy's Horn Library © 2021
Website Design and Development by SMG Web Design of Preston, Minnesota